REVIEWS

REVIEWS


You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Action Auto Services, Inc.:

06/17/2021

I had an appointment at another shop that was a installer for tires that I had purchased at Tire Rack (Pep Boys Palatine). When I got there at my scheduled appointment time they told me it would be at least a two hour wait before they got to my car. I asked what was the purpose of making an appointment then? I then asked how much additional fees would be for installing my tires as their fee was advertised as $78. I realized that my car had tire pressure sensors and it was a good idea to replace them while the tires were off the rims. I had priced what Tire pressure sensors for my car would cost before I got to their shop. The price varied from different sources but the range was from $30 to $80 each. I figured on the high end as I was a new customer to them. So in my mind $80 X 4 = $320 + $78 install = $398 + tax $40 Total around $438. They said $548!!! I said what is the extra $110 for. Pep Boys says to program the sensors. At this point I was furious, so I said forget it I'll take my tires somewhere else. I went down the street to Action Auto where the owner Ira, listened to my story and took my car in without an appointment. They then removed my tires and tire pressure sensors and mounted my new tires with new tire pressure sensors, balanced the tires and reprogrammed the tire sensors to be compatible with my cars system. They even checked and doubled checked that all four tire sensors were showing the correct tire pressures. The cost for all these services with tax out the door $318. $318 vs. Pep Boys $548 not to mention them telling me I would have to wait at least two hours before they could get to my scheduled appointment, I guess I made the right decision plus I saved $230! Thanks Ira, Jose and Mike!!!!!!!



reviewicon
02/03/2016

Fast, quality service on my truck. Very welcoming, very clean shop. They asked questions, and suggested things to watch, and helpful on items coming up. Out in 20 minutes as promised!



reviewicon
04/25/2016

Great guys to work with! Had a nitrous kit installed on my car and they even stayed late to get it done for me on a saturday! And it is done right they are defiantly recomended by me.



reviewicon
09/23/2016

Excellent service. So happy I found them.



reviewicon
12/08/2016

Good service



reviewicon
12/24/2016

I had a very excellent experience when I brought my vehicle in for repair. The people were very nice and extremely helpful!



reviewicon
03/10/2017

I came in for a brake flush after the Toyota dealer said it was called for. After setting an appointment, the service was done in under an hour and at less than half the price of the dealer. Brakes worked great afterwards and I was amazed by how much more quickly my car was stopping. I now have a new favorite place to go for auto service!



reviewicon
04/07/2017

I rate you a 5. Thank you for your prompt service and having the battery I needed available!



reviewicon
05/21/2017

Bought son's car here. Great doing business with Ira.



reviewicon
05/23/2017

Always helpful!



reviewicon
06/14/2017

Great place to go! I needed my drive belts changed on my 350z and since someone stole my tools they were suggesting me to go here! They are great! The belts squeek but very little, I'm guessing still stretching or something simple, other then that great service, they are honest, trustworthy, quick, they not only fix the problem but make sure you're driving safe checking other stuff out and telling you what is wrong but they explain why on almost everything. I recommend to everyone. Will be going back with my work truck, friends cars, etc.



reviewicon
06/14/2017

Customer service is excellent and employees very knowledgeable.



reviewicon
06/16/2017

I appreciate the excellent service and honesty that I receive at Action Auto. Highly recommended!!



reviewicon
08/15/2017

Thanks, the service I received was outstanding! A 5 plus!



reviewicon
08/17/2017

5! Always considerate, kind and quick! Great prices and honest!



reviewicon
09/20/2017

IRA and his staff were friendly and helpful. Also great follow-up service highly recommended.



reviewicon
09/25/2017

Very good and reasonable service. Quick to evaluate your car and tell you what you need and gives you options on necessary repair and wait yoy can wait on. Costs are fair repair people friendly and are 100% guarenteed



reviewicon
10/14/2017

Went in for alignment after getting new tires at Costco for Mazda 5 and was pleasantly surprised at friendly service and quality work! Taking my Acura there tomorrow after getting new tires at Costco! Nice people and good work.



reviewicon
03/20/2018

So far they have been great.



reviewicon
05/21/2018

Great shop very friendly and will get it right the first time



reviewicon
06/09/2018

They were able to fit me in on a busy Saturday, the shop very very nice the work done was even better. I will be coming back here for any repair I need in the future!



reviewicon
08/05/2018

Great service and very trustworthy!



reviewicon
11/12/2018

I highly recommend going here for any repairs needed!! Very nice and eager to fit you in to there schedule! They do great work and think of you as well!! Great work, great prices = happy customer thumbs up



reviewicon
11/20/2018

They provide high standard of professional services with integrity.



reviewicon
01/08/2019

Very nice and friendly, highly recommended



reviewicon
01/19/2019

The owner's name is Ira. He runs a good business. They installed a car starter in my mother-in-laws car and have handled numerous repairs for me expertly and at a price lower than elsewhere. They have earned my trust which ain't easy to do. I have over 170,000 on my Toyota and I expect to be able to double that. Thank you Ira.



reviewicon
04/25/2019

Top notch service from knowledgeable professionals in the industry. I from oil changes to diagnostics, action auto has you covered.



reviewicon
05/22/2019

the owner ira was very helpful. took vehicle in for advanced engine diagnostics, he was very helpful, priced fairly, and did freebie extras...earned my business, i will be back



reviewicon
11/23/2019

I had a remote start installed in one of my vehicles, and the team at Action Auto Services did a great job! If you're in the market for a remote start, your search is over. Call up Ira and make an appointment. You'll be very pleased with the fair price and clean install.



reviewicon
01/21/2020

(Translated by Google) More or less (Original) Mas o menos



reviewicon
02/18/2020

Solid local business, very helpful and genuine to deal with.



reviewicon
04/24/2020

Thanks for your help, Ira. I have used Action Auto for my last three repairs/maintenance trips. Communication is always clear, service is incredibly fast, and I know I'm dealing with an honest business. Incredibly knowledgeable, even diagnosed a problem correctly over the phone that I had been trying to get fixed for a year before finding this facility. Price is also competitive.



reviewicon
05/22/2020

I changed my mind and added a service at noon, they ordered, retrieved, and installed it same day I was amazed. Great people, and when I swapped my wheels at discount tire they said they did great work on the rotors. Highly recommended.



reviewicon
05/30/2020

So incredibly happy with their service, time and price!! Thanks guys and keep the good work up!



reviewicon
06/09/2020

Action Auto has been my goto for tires and alignment for a couple years. The owner is very professional and the work is always done right. Thank you!



reviewicon
11/08/2020

I called in with a problem, they asked if it was drivable, and they told me to bring it right in. Fixed the problem and had my car back in 2 days! The owner even came in and finished the work so I could have my car back by Monday. This guy is easy going and honest. I will take my car there again



reviewicon
12/11/2020

Professional, knowledgeable, reasonable prices, & timely work. Everything you would want, I highly recommend!



reviewicon
01/30/2021

Had remote start added my car. They were professional and upfront. Quick installation and were accommodating.



reviewicon
02/23/2021

Ira and his team installed an auto start in my son's car last year. Suddenly, in this cold weather, it stopped working. Most places would have said, "Too bad, buddy. Can't help." or overcharged for a repair. Action Auto took the vehicle in immediately, diagnosed the issue (a fuse) and made the repair. I was at least expecting to pay a service fee, but Ira didn't charge me anything. Most shops would have found a way to run up the bill, but clearly Action Auto Services is committed to integrity, which is in short supply these days. If you are looking for a shop that does great work and operates with honor and integrity, this is the place. Big thank you to Ira and his tech team:)!



reviewicon
03/05/2021

I went there for coolant flush because the dealer told me doing it. They checked my car and told me that it was not necessary. I was impressed by their honesty.



reviewicon
04/26/2021

Best mechanic in northwest suburbs!




Reviews

I had an appointment at another shop that was a installer for tires that I had purchased at Tire Rack (Pep Boys Palatine). When I got there at my scheduled appointment time they told me it would be at least a two hour wait before they got to my car. I asked what was the purpose of making an appointment then? I then asked how much additional fees would be for installing my tires as their fee was advertised as $78. I realized that my car had tire pressure sensors and it was a good idea to replace them while the tires were off the rims. I had priced what Tire pressure sensors for my car would cost before I got to their shop. The price varied from different sources but the range was from $30 to $80 each. I figured on the high end as I was a new customer to them. So in my mind $80 X 4 = $320 + $78 install = $398 + tax $40 Total around $438. They said $548!!! I said what is the extra $110 for. Pep Boys says to program the sensors. At this point I was furious, so I said forget it I'll take my tires somewhere else. I went down the street to Action Auto where the owner Ira, listened to my story and took my car in without an appointment. They then removed my tires and tire pressure sensors and mounted my new tires with new tire pressure sensors, balanced the tires and reprogrammed the tire sensors to be compatible with my cars system. They even checked and doubled checked that all four tire sensors were showing the correct tire pressures. The cost for all these services with tax out the door $318. $318 vs. Pep Boys $548 not to mention them telling me I would have to wait at least two hours before they could get to my scheduled appointment, I guess I made the right decision plus I saved $230! Thanks Ira, Jose and Mike!!!!!!!

, 06/17/2021

Quote reviewicon

Fast, quality service on my truck. Very welcoming, very clean shop. They asked questions, and suggested things to watch, and helpful on items coming up. Out in 20 minutes as promised!

, 02/03/2016

Quote reviewicon

Great guys to work with! Had a nitrous kit installed on my car and they even stayed late to get it done for me on a saturday! And it is done right they are defiantly recomended by me.

, 04/25/2016

Partners

ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
O'Reilly Auto Parts
ASE Master Technician
ALL-DATA
autozone
advanced
Car Care Aware
TAP TO CALL NOW 224-801-6094 X